dné - These Semi Feelings, They Are Everywhere (White Vinyl)

dné - These Semi Feelings, They Are Everywhere (White Vinyl)


’These Semi Feelings, They Are Everywhere', the debut album by dné.

Please note that this is the second press of the album on white vinyl limited to 300.

Side A
01. Meeting Points At 2AM
02. Public Making Out Is Like Ugh
03. Driving a Car While Listening to Bill Burr’s Podcast
04. Stay Clothed Though (feat. C.Monts)
05. Friends Cleanse

B Side
06. More Like It
07. Reality Swallows Pusheen Cats
08. Asos Model Crush
09. Unnecessary Conversations
10. Kitchen Cry


Although dné aka Ondrej is not classically trained and has almost no knowledge of music theory, his music speaks with an innate musicality. His style draws on beautiful orchestrations, sample-heavy techniques (including field recordings), organic beats and DIY-type recording and arrangement, giving his music a unique sound with an overarching cinematic feel.

Whilst aiming to create something timeless, the album, entitled ‘These Semi Feelings, They Are Everywhere’, became a 5 year long process of devotion, commitment and realisation. The record communicates an underlying commentary on today’s world of Internet driven hyper-realities, superficial connections and the increasing elusiveness of romance and relationships. Reflected in the song titles are themes of late-night chats, online dating, and fleeting moments of intimacy instead of finding deep and meaningful relationships.

In Ondrej’s own words: “You just live a long series of these semi feelings that are OK for the moment but don’t leave a significant memory in the long run.”

As a result, these aren’t love songs but they are Ondrej’s reflections on trying to navigate through these experiences, which may feel melancholic but always seem to gain a light optimism in the end.


"Between pristine production and strong songwriting, dné consistently turns less into more."  - Sputnik Music

„dné prefers trapping sounds from real life audio – which can be as simple as moving boxes or recycling glass and plastic – and mixing them into his tracks. The result is a raw, unique sound that stands out from other musicians.“ – Wonderland

Add To Cart